Our assessment: where the product may fit
Uncapped’s cited UK page sets a substantial monthly revenue requirement for the general product, with a different published threshold for Amazon sellers. That makes product-fit checking important before a small or young business spends time expecting an eligible offer.
The product describes a fixed fee and daily, weekly or monthly repayment options. Unlike a sales-linked advance, fixed payments do not automatically fall when revenue does. Test the schedule against stock purchases, payroll and quieter periods.
A starting monthly fee is not a representative APR. The exact advance, total fee and payment dates determine the real cost. A no-personal-guarantee statement is also not a general promise of no security, no covenants or no consequences if the company cannot repay.
Uncapped: product amounts and repayment structure
Product reviewed: Fixed Term Financing. Published amount or limit: £10,000–£2 million on its UK fixed-term product page.
Term or repayment structure: Up to 24 months in the provider’s loan-terms FAQ; individual offer terms apply. Security and guarantees: No personal guarantee advertised. Asset-security requirements are not specified in the cited pages; confirm in the agreement.
Published eligibility and what is not specified
Turnover or revenue: £100,000+ monthly revenue, or £10,000+ for Amazon sellers, on the UK product page. Trading history: 6+ months.
Published criteria are an initial product-fit check, not a credit decision. Where a minimum is not stated in the cited material, that means it is not publicly specified there—not that the provider has no requirement. Expect assessment of current trading, existing commitments, ownership and the proposed use of funds.
Pricing, fees and an example with clear limits
Fees from 0.7% per month. A monthly fee is not an APR; the total fixed fee and repayment schedule are agreed in the offer.
Assumed fixed-fee illustration: If a £100,000 advance had an agreed total fixed fee of 4.2%, the fee would be £4,200 and total repayable £104,200.
Shareholder’s arithmetic illustration only. The 4.2% total fee is assumed, not an Uncapped offer or representative APR, and is not inferred from its advertised monthly starting fee.
Decision and funding are different stages
Published decision timing: Under 24 hours advertised on the fixed-term product page. Published funding or access timing: Transfer timing not separately specified on that product page; confirm with the provider.
Advertised timings are not guarantees. A decision can be conditional on documents or further checks, and accepting an offer is separate from receiving cleared funds or card access. Do not commit to a supplier deadline solely on a marketing time estimate.
Features worth comparing
These points describe the cited product rather than a recommendation for every business. Compare them with the actual offer and the needs of your company.
- Published UK revenue and trading requirements support an early fit check.
- The product describes defined repayment schedules.
- The cited page advertises no personal guarantees or equity dilution.
Important limitations and questions
Ask for written clarification of anything that affects net cash received, repayments or personal exposure before accepting.
- The general monthly revenue threshold excludes many smaller businesses.
- Fixed repayments still need cash during slower sales periods.
- Starting monthly fee wording should not be treated as an APR.
How to compare the alternatives
Compare Wayflyer’s relevant product where the business wants to assess fixed versus sales-linked structures. For merchant funding, compare the net advance and collection basis rather than assuming all fixed-fee providers operate in the same way.
A conventional term loan may give a more familiar interest and early-settlement schedule. If the funding mainly buys equipment, compare asset finance. Provider approval and the suitability of the resulting debt remain separate questions.
How this review was prepared
This is a desk-based review of published UK product information checked on 20 October 2026. We have not submitted a test application, obtained a live API quote or tested this provider’s underwriting for this review. Sources are linked below. Provider examples and Shareholder assumptions are labelled separately.
A provider featured in editorial content is not necessarily a Shareholder referral partner. Shareholder’s general finance form does not submit an application to every provider reviewed here. Commercial relationships and how Shareholder is paid are disclosed on this page; they do not establish product eligibility.
A few things worth knowing
Common questions
What revenue does Uncapped publish for this product?
The cited UK page states £100,000 or more monthly revenue, or £10,000 or more for Amazon sellers, and at least six months of trading. These are product-specific published criteria, not approval guarantees.
Do Uncapped fixed repayments fall with sales?
A fixed-payment product does not automatically reduce payments when revenue falls. Check the actual schedule and any contract provisions.
Does no personal guarantee mean no security?
Not necessarily. The cited page’s no-personal-guarantee statement does not establish every security, covenant or default term. Read the proposed agreement.