Our assessment: where the product may fit
Wayflyer is relevant to compare for an established business with sales data supporting a growth or working-capital plan. Its UK pages advertise a broad funding range and no personal guarantees, but individual amounts and product terms still depend on assessment.
The brand offers more than one structure. A percentage-of-sales repayment and a fixed schedule create different cash commitments, even if both use a single fee. Confirm the product’s maturity, any minimum-payment obligation and how refunds or weaker sales are handled.
The displayed £100,000 advance and £7,200 fee is a provider illustration, not a representative APR example. Its repayment term is not specified alongside that illustration, so it cannot establish an annual borrowing rate or prove that a larger offer will use the same fee.
Wayflyer: product amounts and repayment structure
Product reviewed: Cash advance / revenue-based finance. Published amount or limit: £10,000–£20 million advertised across Wayflyer’s UK funding range; product-specific offer limits apply.
Term or repayment structure: Cash-advance guidance estimates 12–24 weeks; any final repayment deadline is set in the agreement. Security and guarantees: Unsecured funding: no collateral, personal guarantee or equity advertised.
Published eligibility and what is not specified
Turnover or revenue: £10,000+ average monthly revenue for the preceding 6 months. Trading history: 12+ months on its flexible-funding page. Detailed eligibility guidance requires 2 years for retail/service businesses; confirm the specific product.
Published criteria are an initial product-fit check, not a credit decision. Where a minimum is not stated in the cited material, that means it is not publicly specified there—not that the provider has no requirement. Expect assessment of current trading, existing commitments, ownership and the proposed use of funds.
Pricing, fees and an example with clear limits
An upfront fixed fee, tailored to the business and term. Cash advances use revenue-linked repayments; Wayflyer also offers separate term loans.
Provider UK pricing illustration: The UK site displays £100,000 funding plus a £7,200 fixed fee: £107,200 total repayable.
The displayed illustration does not specify a repayment term. A 7.2% total fee is not a 7.2% APR; your product, fee and repayment schedule may differ.
Decision and funding are different stages
Published decision timing: As little as 24 hours on its UK site. Published funding or access timing: Most businesses receive funds within hours of accepting an offer, according to its UK site.
Advertised timings are not guarantees. A decision can be conditional on documents or further checks, and accepting an offer is separate from receiving cleared funds or card access. Do not commit to a supplier deadline solely on a marketing time estimate.
Features worth comparing
These points describe the cited product rather than a recommendation for every business. Compare them with the actual offer and the needs of your company.
- UK pages show the advance, fixed fee and total repayable separately.
- The cited flexible-funding page advertises no personal guarantees.
- Product choices can include fixed or sales-linked repayments, subject to offer.
Important limitations and questions
Ask for written clarification of anything that affects net cash received, repayments or personal exposure before accepting.
- Revenue and trading requirements differ by product and business type.
- A total fixed fee is not a monthly rate or APR.
- No personal guarantee does not remove the business’s contractual obligations.
How to compare the alternatives
Compare YouLend for a merchant cash advance using the same receipts base and a realistic payment timeline. Compare Uncapped’s fixed-term financing where a defined payment schedule is a priority. Neither is automatically cheaper because its marketing uses a lower-looking percentage.
For an ecommerce business, include stock lead times, platform settlement delays and advertising cash needs in the forecast. A successful sales period can accelerate collections without reducing an agreed fee. Ask for a complete schedule and early-settlement terms.
How this review was prepared
This is a desk-based review of published UK product information checked on 20 October 2026. We have not submitted a test application, obtained a live API quote or tested this provider’s underwriting for this review. Sources are linked below. Provider examples and Shareholder assumptions are labelled separately.
A provider featured in editorial content is not necessarily a Shareholder referral partner. Shareholder’s general finance form does not submit an application to every provider reviewed here. Commercial relationships and how Shareholder is paid are disclosed on this page; they do not establish product eligibility.
A few things worth knowing
Common questions
Does Wayflyer always use sales-linked repayments?
No. Its UK pages describe both fixed and percentage-of-sales arrangements. The specific product and contract determine the repayment structure.
Is Wayflyer’s £7,200 fee example a 7.2% APR?
No. It is a total fee on the displayed £100,000 advance. Without the repayment dates it is not an annualised rate.
Do all businesses face the same Wayflyer eligibility rules?
No. The cited flexible-funding page and detailed eligibility guidance distinguish product and business-type requirements. Check the current criteria for the offer you want.